e-Bug: Pest Control Forum

How to catch an "invisible bug" (biting mite)

Follow Ups | e-Bug - Pest Control Forum

Posted by Jim on August 04, 2006 at 12:50:09:

Biting mites can be hard to spot. The reason for this is not because they are too small to be seen. It is because they are rarely ever in the area of the body that is feeling a crawling or biting or itching sensation. When you feel this sensation, look at the area of your body that is nearby the area where you felt the sensation. I have discovered mites over a foot away from where I feel the sensation. Although I am not an expert, I suspect that the bugs bites (or whatever it is that causes the sensation of crawling or itching) are felt well after they bite into your flesh and move on to another area of your body. I never, ever have seen a mite that was within the area of the sensation. I have even found mites in areas where no sensation was felt, such as my forearm.